Sawah: a photo assignment

Portraiture

IMG_0027

This assignment for my intro to photography class was portraiture. I asked my friend Sarah (Sawah) if she would pose for me. She’s a very fun and out going person so I knew she’d be perfect.

IMG_0015

I did some serious shots first but the majority of the pictures I took were silly and blurry because we were goofing around.

I posed her with one of her unfinished paintings from class and we just kind of took shot after shot.

IMG_0018

I wanted to add some of the more relaxed ones and some of the fun ones because it really was fun doing this assignment with her.

IMG_0020

Portraiture is not my favorite because it is very hard for me to find a balance and to not mess around. I know all portraits aren’t serious pictures but it’s just not for me. I hope you guys enjoy Sarah’s face, haha I know I do.

(She’s going to kill me)

Maddy

Leave a Reply

