Work In Progress: week eight

For this weeks work in progress I decided to do a portrait of my little sister. I had to do a portrait for my figure drawing class this week, and I was going through some of my work and realized I hadn’t done any work on my sister in a long time.

For this assignment I choose to use charcoal, my favorite medium.

attachment (10)           attachment (8)

I started with the rough sketch. At this point I noticed that the left eye was a little far out. I moved it in about a quarter of an inch and redid the whole eye. And I was getting a little messy with the charcoal.

attachment (9)              attachment (11)

This is the final piece. It could still use some work which I plan to do before class.

Thanks!

Maddy

Leave a Reply

