Work in Progress: week nine

daisy Car Jordan

For my latest illustration project we have to pick a well-known book to do illustrations for. I chose the Great Gatsby. It is one of my favorite books and illustrating it has been so much fun.

I started with some character sketches of Daisy.

daisy

Then I added some concept sketches of the car that Gatsby drove.

Car

And I ended with some character sketches of Jordan and Tom.

Jordan

That’s as far as I am now but hopefully I’ll have more to show soon.

Thanks

Maddy

Leave a Reply

