Work In Progress: week ten

Our newest assignment is to create an exposition book. The topic that I chose is coffee around the world. I’ve done some research and looked into some of the top producers in coffee. I’m planing on doing some watercolors and playing around with come coffee beans.

For each country I would like to go into how people say coffee, how people drink coffee, how people make coffee, how it is grown, and a little bit of history on how coffee became popular.

The four countries I choose are:

BRAZIL SPAIN

VIETNAMINDONESIANA

I put the coffee beans on the scanner and looked up some typefaces that gave me the feeling of the country.  I also played with some patterns on coffee mugs from these countries.

PATTERN DESIGN

The first one is from Indonesia and the second is from Vietnam.

Stay tuned!

Maddy

Leave a Reply

