Second Chance: a photo assignment

rach  rach8

I took a second shot at portraits because my first ones did not turn out the way I wanted them too. I asked one of my best friends to pose for me.

I had her stand up against a white wall next to three big windows. The light from the windows was perfect and gave me this beautiful softness.

rach9  rach4

I positioned her very casually and then started cracking a bunch of jokes, trying to make her laugh. I wanted these pictures to be beautiful and real.

I was influenced by the photographer who I wrote my research paper on Vivian Maier who was a very talented street photographer.

rach3

Leave a Reply

