Work In Progress: week fourteen

My Book is bound and glued! I am so happy with how it turned out. Okay, okay let me take it back a notch. So my book is a big passport. I studied the bindings of my actual passport and tried to replicate it as well as possible.

attachment (11)

So I bound the inside pages all together using ten holes and white hemp. I threaded it through the pages and then interlocked it in the front and the back.

attachment (12)

Once the inside pages were done i had to do the cover. The cover pages were printed on thicker paper so I had to hot glue gun it to the middle section once I had folded it.

attachment (13)

And now everything is done! I’m so glad. Everything is totally done and together.

Leave a Reply

