Museum Book

Screen Shot 2015-04-17 at 1.52.19 PM

Define:

While doing this assignment my teacher had us pick three different topics and the one we were most excited about was our topic. I picked coffee around the world because I just recently just got back from Spain and I was exposed to so many different types of coffee drinks.

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 5.32.19 PM

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 5.32.42 PM

Discover:

During the discover phase I had to try to figure out how I was going to do this design wise. I have never done a book before so this was an entirely new experience for me.

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 5.33.00 PM

Screen Shot 2015-04-18 at 5.33.41 PM

Design:

I had to research a bunch of layouts to try to figure out my design. It took me a couple of tries but in the end I decided to try to bring the flavor of the countries. After that was done I had to come up with a ticket, poster, t-shirt, and wildcard idea for my museum.

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 4.07.34 PM     Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 3.37.33 PM

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 4.10.00 PMScreen Shot 2015-04-24 at 4.07.47 PM

Refine:

When I was refining this I met with my teacher and we went over a bunch of different design elements that would help make my overall presentation look better. And the cover, back cover, and inner covers were scans from the actual passport.

attachment (13)

Deliver:

After all the layout was done I had my book printed about three different times until I got it right. Once it was printed then I had to bound it. I sewed all the inter pages the same way my passport was. And I had my front cover printed on heavier paper so that it had the texture of an actually passport.

attachment (11)

I am so very happy with how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

